Classic artists featured on The Foundation compilation

The Foundation compilation is available now and it's a must-have for the collection. 

Two singles and videos have already dropped from the project, the first by Tash from Tha Alkaholiks featuring Cali Boi and the brand new DJ Ace-produced single Feds In My Rearview by Ice T which features the OG laser focused.

Additional artists on the album include Sadat X, Kool Keith, Smoothe Da Hustler, Trigger Tha Gambler, 40XL, G. Malone, King Tee, Breeze, Esham, J.O and Ultramagnetic MC's.

SUPPORT: https://orcd.co/thefoundation

Official tracklist:
1. Kool Keith - Metaphor Kingpin
2. Ice T - Feds In My Rearview
3. Smoothe Da Hustler & Trigger Tha Gambler - On Site
4. Sadat X - His Ma

Read more

Ghostface Killah debuts new video off upcoming album

The legendary Ghostface Killah returns, this time armed with his new single and video which is part one of a three part mini movie.

"Conditioning" is taken from his upcoming album titled "Ghostface Killahs" which is scheduled to drop in August. Be on the look out for the second single and video "Party Over Here" and "Pistol Smoke" which will be the third offering from the album.

Click Here To Watch The NEW Video

Read more

Brand new album by Kool Keith available now

The one and only Kool Keith of Ultramagnetic MC's has just released his new album, simply titled "Keith" via Mello Music Group.

Entirely produced by the legendary Psycho Les from The Beatnuts, "Keith" finds Keith in top form on the 15 tracks alongside some guest spots from Jeru The Damaja, B-Real, Psycho Les and Paul Wall.

Bandcamp | iTunes | Apple | 

Read more

The Good People release The Summer EP

The Good People blasted off 2019 with the release of their third album Good For Nuthin' via Below System Records.

The 13 track project featured a wide variety of artists including Kool DJ Red Alert, Large Professor, Lil Fame, Sadat X, Napolean The Legend, DJ C-Reality, G Roc and the Cella Dwellas.

Now here we are halfway through the year and The Good People have just released The Summer EP. The 6-track project boasts appearances from Tash of Tha Alkaholiks, A-F-R-O, Termanology, Horror City, The MXNXPXLY Family and Kriminul.

Please check out https://belowsystem.bandcamp.com/ for more information.

Read more

Hulu Drops Trailer For "Wu-Tang: An American Saga"

Following Showtime's "Wu-Tang Clan: Of Mics & Men," Hulu is back with a trailer for their version of a Wu-Tang documentary called "Wu-Tang: An American Saga." 

The 10-episode series is scheduled to premiere September 4 on the media streaming platform. Ahead of its release, Hulu has dropped a trailer for the docu-series, which highlights the cast.

Harlem rapper Dave East portrays Method Man while Joey Bada$$ plays Inspectah Deck.

“The Wu-Tang Clan has made an immeasurable contribution to music and our popular culture,” Hulu's SVP of Originals Craig Erwich said in a press release. “Their unique musical form and authentic storytelling continues to

Read more

Rapsody Announces New "Eve" Album

Roc Nation signee and 9th Wonder protégé Rapsody has announced a new album. Titled "Eve," the project will serve as the follow-up to 2017's "Laila's Wisdom." 

In an interview with Essence, the North Carolina-bred MC explained the concept behind the album. 

“It’s my ode to the women in my life who have made me who I am, but at the same time I realize it’s bigger than me,” she said. “It’s more about the village of Black women. I feel like we all have similar experiences and similar stories and very similar inspirations."

She added, "My last album, that was for me. That was all personal things that, you know, you can listen to and maybe

Read more