This Day In Hip Hop and Rap History

This Day In Hip Hop and Rap History

August 31st – The Beatnuts released their 12th album, “Milk Me”, on Penalty Records, 10 years ago, on this day in 2004.

“Milk Me” was produced by The Beatnuts as well.

“Milk Me” contained the singles “Hot”, featuring Greg Nice of Nice & Smooth, “It’s Nothing”, featuring AG and “Find Us (In The Back Of The Club)”, featuring Akon.

Other guests on Milk Me included, Tony Touch, Triple Seis, Rahzel, Roc Raider of Artifacts, Freeway and the legendary Prince Whipper Whip of The Fantastic Five.

“Milk Me”, unlike other previous Beatnuts recordings, also featured plenty of live instrumentation, in addition to the group’s typical sampling production.